Holidays and Observances in Montenegro in 2024

List of restricted, gazetted, season, public, government, national, regional, statutory, local, optional, bank, and observance holidays for Montenegro in 2024

datenametype
1 Jan, 2024 (Mon)New Year's DayNational holiday
2 Jan, 2024 (Tue)New Year's Day HolidayNational holiday
6 Jan, 2024 (Sat)Orthodox Christmas EveOptional holiday
7 Jan, 2024 (Sun)Orthodox Christmas DayOptional holiday
8 Jan, 2024 (Mon)Orthodox Christmas Day HolidayOptional holiday
20 Mar, 2024 (Wed)March EquinoxSeason
29 Mar, 2024 (Fri)Good FridayOptional holiday
31 Mar, 2024 (Sun)Easter SundayObservance
1 Apr, 2024 (Mon)Easter MondayOptional holiday
10 Apr, 2024 (Wed)Ramdan Bayram (Tentative Date)Optional holiday
11 Apr, 2024 (Thu)Ramdan Bayram Holiday (Tentative Date)Optional holiday
12 Apr, 2024 (Fri)Ramdan Bayram Holiday (Tentative Date)Optional holiday
1 May, 2024 (Wed)Labour Day/May DayNational holiday
2 May, 2024 (Thu)Labour Day/May Day HolidayNational holiday
3 May, 2024 (Fri)Orthodox Good FridayOptional holiday
5 May, 2024 (Sun)Orthodox Easter SundayOptional holiday
6 May, 2024 (Mon)Orthodox Easter MondayOptional holiday
21 May, 2024 (Tue)Independence DayNational holiday
22 May, 2024 (Wed)Independence Day HolidayNational holiday
17 Jun, 2024 (Mon)Kurban Bayram (Tentative Date)Optional holiday
18 Jun, 2024 (Tue)Kurban Bayram Holiday (Tentative Date)Optional holiday
19 Jun, 2024 (Wed)Kurban Bayram Holiday (Tentative Date)Optional holiday
21 Jun, 2024 (Fri)June SolsticeSeason
13 Jul, 2024 (Sat)Statehood DayNational holiday
14 Jul, 2024 (Sun)Statehood Day HolidayNational holiday
15 Jul, 2024 (Mon)Statehood Day Holiday observedNational holiday
22 Sep, 2024 (Sun)September EquinoxSeason
12 Oct, 2024 (Sat)Yom KippurOptional holiday
13 Oct, 2024 (Sun)Yom Kippur HolidayOptional holiday
1 Nov, 2024 (Fri)All Saints' DayOptional holiday
13 Nov, 2024 (Wed)NjegoĆĄ DayNational holiday
21 Dec, 2024 (Sat)December SolsticeSeason
24 Dec, 2024 (Tue)Christmas EveOptional holiday
25 Dec, 2024 (Wed)Christmas DayOptional holiday
26 Dec, 2024 (Thu)Day After ChristmasOptional holiday
29 Dec, 2024 (Sun)Mothers' DayObservance
31 Dec, 2024 (Tue)New Year's EveObservance